Nick Bell and Alan Dye among D&AD jury foremen 2009

新闻|Digital Arts| 2008-10-09 12:48:36

The jury foremen responsible for leading the judging of next year's D&AD Awards has been announced, and includes some of the creative industries' leading lights, such as typographer Nick Bell (Nick Bell Design), and Alan Dye (NB:Studio). The announcement comes a week before the awards open for entries (October 15).

Jury teams – who each judge entries in their own specialist areas – select works for inclusion in the D&AD Annual, and therefore which works will be considered for a Yellow Pencil.

D&AD President, Garrick Hamm said, "Judging the best work of the year is a tough job. I'd like to thank our Foremen in advance for upholding D&AD's standards, encouraging lively debate and breaking up the fights – all in the pursuit of the best work."

The full list of D&AD Awards 2009 foremen is as follows:

Ambient: Mike O'Sullivan, Saatchi & Saatchi New Zealand

Art Direction: Grant Parker, DDB London

Book Design: Damon Murray, Murray & Sorrell FUEL©

Branding: Glenn Tuttsel, The Brand Union

Broadcast Innovations: John C Jay, Wieden & Kennedy

Digital Installations: Matt Clark, United Visual Artists

Direct Advertising: Ian Haworth, WWAV Rapp Collins

Environmental Design: David Adjaye, Adjaye Associates

Graphic Design: Alan Dye, NB:Studio

Illustration: Marion Deuchars, M Deuchars

Integrated: Mark Cridge, glue London

Magazine & Newspaper Design: Andy Cowles, IPC Media

Mobile Marketing: Dan Rosen, AKQA

Music Videos: Lizie Gower, Academy

Online Advertising: Dave Bedwood, Lean Mean Fighting Machine

Packaging: Bruce Duckworth, Turner Duckworth

Photography: Tony Chambers, Wallpaper*

Posters: Tay Guan Hin, JWT Singapore

Press: Rosie Arnold, BBH

Product: Sebastian Conran, Conran & Partners

Radio: Ralph van Dijk, Eardrum

TV & Cinema Advertising: Mark Waites, Mother London

TV & Cinema Communications: Grant Gilbert, Double G Studios

Typography: Nick Bell, Nick Bell Design

Viral: Michael Lebowitz, Big Spaceship

Websites: Mauricio Mazzariol, Big Man

Writing for Advertising: Will Awdry, Ogilvy & Mather London

Writing for Design: Adrian Shaughnessy, Shaughnessy Works

Judging takes place April 20-24 2009, and winners will be announced next June.